Fashion: Colour Musings…

This week it was my turn to provide an insight into what I’m up and inspired by on my work blog, MPDClick’s Trend Journal. As I’m heading up the colour pages for our forthcoming MPDVision magazine, I have been looking to a range of (highly addictive) resources to represent our colour inspiration for MPDClick’s three forecasted trends for A/W 14/15. I personally love the vivid tonal bleeds and unexpected contrasts represented in trend 1 (top two images), especially for winter. This is my favourite colour palette so far and definitely one that I shall be investing in when the time comes! Click here to read more!

Image source (clockwise from top left): theartfuldesperado.com; ghosthotel.bandcamp.com; wrongsideoftheart; society6/Jetter Green; thestijlfille.wordpress.com; verdicted.tumblr; Alain Vonck; Roberto Piqueras; Penabranca.

Fashion: Colour Musings…

Leave a comment