Food: Lemon & herb chicken with tomato relish and sweetcorn mash

Just got this recipe from the Jamie Oliver app that I am now a little bit obsessed with! You get a taster of recipes and then have the option to buy new packs, I’ve bought the 20minute meals part 2 and this is the first one I’ve tried and is definitely a winner; light and refreshing yet filling for a summers day (although it took a little longer than 20minutes!)

We also got use our very first home grown tomatoes in the relish that the boyfriend and I have been attempting to grow in our little greenhouse! We’ve also got some chillies, peppers and pretty big cucumber on the way!

I would love to give away the recipe to this lovely dish but as its from a paid for app, I don’t think I’m allowed, but here are some of the key ingredients: Chicken breast, lemon, thyme, basil, olive oil, tomatoes, spring onions, red wine vinegar, new potatoes and sweetcorn.

-F.F.S

Food: Lemon & herb chicken with tomato relish and sweetcorn mash

Leave a comment